• No categories

Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue by Iain Reading

Kitty Hawk and the Icelandic Intrigue by Iain ReadingSeries: Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency #3Published by Self Published by the Author on April 19, 2013Genres: Action, Adventure, MysteryPages: 292 : PaperbackSource: Received from the author for an honest reviewAdd to Goodreads Following in the footsteps of her hero Amelia Earhart, Kitty Hawk sets off on an epic flight around the world and arrives in Iceland’s […]

  • No categories

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk

Fight Club by Chuck PalahniukSeries: NonePublished by Vintage Books on October 2, 1997Genres: Action, Adventure, Mental Illness, Thriller, Pop CulturePages: 218 : PaperbackSource: Purchased on AmazonAdd to Goodreads Every weekend, in basements and parking lots across the country, young men with good white-collar jobs and absent fathers take off their shoes and shirts and fight each other barehanded for as long as they […]

  • No categories

Rogue Angel #33: Cradle of Solitude by Alex Archer

Cradle of Solitude by Alex ArcherSeries: Rogue AngelPublished by Gold Eagle on November 1, 2011Genres: Action, Adventure, MysteryPages: 317 : PaperbackSource: Purchased on AmazonAdd to Goodreads It was dumb luck that archaeologist Annja Creed happened to be in Paris when the skeletal remains of a Confederate soldier were discovered. This was no ordinary soldier, but the keeper of a treasure that […]

  • No categories

Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway’s Ghost by Iain Reading

Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway’s Ghost by Iain ReadingSeries: Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency #2Published by Self Published by the Author on September 10, 2013Genres: Action, Adventure, MysteryPages: 339 : PaperbackSource: Received from the author for an honest review Add to Goodreads Kitty Hawk and the Hunt for Hemingway’s Ghost is the exciting second installment in a new series of adventure mystery stories […]

  • No categories

Nine Days by Fred Hiatt

Synopsis from Goodreads: A fast-paced contemporary thriller in the vein of James Patterson and Anthony Horowitz set against the bustling backdrop of Hong Kong, Vietnam, and the border of China. This heart-pounding adventure takes place as two teens, an American teenage boy and his friend, a Chinese girl from his Washington, DC-area high school, must find her […]